Events

Events Calendar:

Tuesday, October 17 to Wednesday, September 4
Wednesday, October 18
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Thursday, October 19
Name Time Location
Sunset at the Zoo 5:00pm - 6:50pm Central Florida Zoo
Friday, October 20
Name Time Location
Composting and Mulching Workshop 5:00pm - 7:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Tuesday, October 24
Name Time Location
Homeschool Family Workshop 2:00pm - 4:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, October 25
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Wild Art & Wine Spooky Edition 6:30pm - 9:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, October 28
Name Time Location
Zoo Boo Bash 9:00am - 3:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Sunday, October 29
Name Time Location
Zoo Boo Bash 9:00am - 3:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, November 1
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, November 8
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, November 11
Name Time Location
Wild Zoo Art for Families 10:00am - Noon Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, November 15
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Homeschool Family Workshop 2:00pm - 4:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, November 22
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, November 29
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, December 2
Name Time Location
International Cheetah Day 10:00am - 3:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, December 13
Name Time Location
Wild Art & Wine 6:30pm - 9:00pm Central Florida Zoo

Regularly Scheduled Park Experiences at the Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens
  • 10:00 a.m. Garden Chats
    • Butterfly Garden: Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Sunday
    • Health & Wellness Garden: Tuesday, Friday, Saturday
  • 11:30 a.m. Flying High! at the Flight Field
    • Thursday-Sunday and holidays
  • 12:00 p.m. Herpetarium Experiences
    • Meet and Greet inside the Herpetarium: Monday-Friday
    • Venom! outside the Herpetarium: Saturday-Sunday
  • 2:30 p.m. Wild Tales! at the Discovery Courtyard
    • Thursday-Sunday and holidays
  • 3:30 p.m. Reptile Feedings
    • Snake Feeding inside the Herpetarium: Sunday, Monday
    • Crocodilian Feeding outside the Herpetarium: Saturday

Weather permitting. All programs and times are subject to change without notice.