Events

Events Calendar:

Wednesday, September 28 to Wednesday, September 4
Wednesday, October 5
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Thursday, October 6
Name Time Location
Sunset at the Zoo 5:30pm - 7:15pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, October 12
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Speaker Series: Dr. Bogan DVM 6:30pm - 7:30pm Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, October 15
Name Time Location
Bat House Building Workshop 1:00pm - 2:30pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, October 19
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Thursday, October 20
Name Time Location
Sunset at the Zoo 5:30pm - 7:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, October 22
Name Time Location
Zoo Boo Bash 9:00am - 3:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Sunday, October 23
Name Time Location
Zoo Boo Bash 9:00am - 3:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, October 26
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, October 29
Name Time Location
Zoo Boo Bash 9:00am - 3:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Sunday, October 30
Name Time Location
Zoo Boo Bash 9:00am - 3:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, November 2
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, November 5
Name Time Location
Black Tie on the Wild Side 6:00pm - 10:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, November 9
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, November 16
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, November 23
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, November 30
Name Time Location
Storytime at the Zoo 10:00am - 10:30am Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, December 3
Name Time Location
International Cheetah Day 10:00am - 3:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Wednesday, December 7
Name Time Location
Wild Art & Wine 6:30pm - 9:00pm Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, December 10
Name Time Location
Breakfast with Santa 9:00am - 12:30pm Central Florida Zoo
Saturday, April 8
Name Time Location
SAVE THE DATE - Brews Around the Zoo 6:00pm - 10:00pm Central Florida Zoo


Regular Activities and Programs at the Central Florida Zoo

MEET THE KEEPER SHOW SCHEDULE
(All shows and times are subject to change without notice and take place at habitat unless otherwise noted.)

  • 10:30 a.m. Rhino*
  • 11:00 a.m. Cheetah*
  • 11:30 a.m. African Porcupine* 
  • 12:00 p.m. Venom! outside Herpetarium at the Tiffany and Charles Davis
                      Animal Showcase
  • 1:30 p.m. Wild Tales! at the Discovery Courtyard
  • 2:30 p.m.  Flying High! sponsored by Morrison Valuation & Forensic Services, LLC
  • 3:00 p.m. Lemur*
  • 3:30 p.m. Snake or Alligator/ Crocodile Feeding
  • 4:00 p.m. Cougar*

*Meet the Keeper